For Pip: shampoo

20121027-233918.jpg

I keep meaning to do a round up post of all the products that I love for Pip, in case anyone is looking for present ideas, baby shower ideas, or just shopping recommendations. Swanky toiletries are one of my favourite presents to give – I don’t think I’ve met anyone who doesn’t like the idea of lovely toiletries, particularly when everyone is on a budget.

This shampoo was recommended to me by a friend after I told her that I found that the body wash and shampoo in one that we used whilst being great as a body wash, left Pip’s hair feeling a funny texture. Since then, we have gone from washing her hair each bath time, to rinsing each bath time, but washing with this shampoo once or twice a week. It smells delicious and leaves the hair a lovely texture. It’s also a body wash, so if you do make too much lather (you only need a tiny pump each time) you can use the excess bubbles to wash baby.

And as for the cost, a quick look around the websites meant I paid about £13 for 500ml, which at the rate of one pump a week, should last us about a year. Well worth, in my opinion.


Photo from here

Your thoughts

