Library Themed Baby Shower

Would you believe that I just got access to a laptop with a CD drive, so this is the first time I’ve had a look at these. I’ve been waiting to post these for ages!


My baby shower was themed around building a library for Pip. All guests were invited to gift Pip a copy of their favourite children’s book.

We had a literary themed afternoon tea, with characters from all of the books adorning the various cakes, all of which were made by my family, co-ordinated by my sisters. My sister-in-law along with another friend made the amazing nappy cake which turned out to be full of all sorts of beautiful presents for Pip and to my surprise and delight, many of the other guests brought presents as well. We then played games (including tasting baby food, identifying baby pictures, guessing the bump measurement and lots more) and drank tea and champagne.

(up next – the books)

All photos by my sister

Your thoughts