Review & Giveaway: Maternicare Pre & Post Natal Nourishing Cream

Update. Extended until 9pm BST Friday 15 June 2012 with winners announced Saturday 16 June.

I know that a few of you are pregnant at the moment so I thought this would be a good time to share this product and offer five readers the chance to get their hands on their own tube. All the way through my pregnancy I used a moisturising cream on my tummy – not just to do as much as possible to keep stretch marks away but because as the skin stretches it can feel dry and itchy. Plus, I used every chance I could to pamper myself. I was sent a tube of Maternicare’s Pre & Post Natal Nourishing cream and because I liked it, I asked them if I could give away another tube to a reader. They were kind enough to allow me to give away 5!

This cream is also designed to be used postpartum, which I have been doing. It smells great, rubs in well and left my skin feeling good. What else could you ask of such a product?

If you’d like to be in with a chance to receive a tube, please leave me a comment below and I will choose 5 readers at random next week.

PRIZE: Tube of Maternicare Pre & Post Natal Nourishing Cream

TO ENTER: Comment on this post

GIVEAWAY CLOSES: Wednesday, June 13th at 9pm BST

NUMBER OF WINNERS: Five

PRIZE SHIPS: UK only

OTHER: One entry per e-mail address is permitted. The winner will be selected using random.org and announced on Thursday 13 June .

—-

I was given a sample by Maternicare. I was not paid for this post.

4 comments

  1. Oo that sounds like lovely stuff. I’m hoping to be pregnant soon and a good cream for my growing tummy would be great.

  2. It does sound lovely! After I hit 3 months I bought up the north west’s entire stock of Bio-oil which was selling for half price at HomeBargains. Like you, I lather myself in it as much for the dry skin as the stretch marks, and on both counts so far, so good. The only problem is that the bottle leaves an oily residue all over the bathroom shelf. This tube seems much less messy. Thanks for telling us about it.

  3. I certainly saw how well it worked for you! Great stuff.

  4. Sounds lovely; I didn’t suffer with too many stretch marks although think I might with the breastfeeding and it would be good to start using something on my section scar too!

Your thoughts

