27 (or, check out these mousie booties)

A friend came to visit at the end of last week. A welcome distraction in a week of ups and downs, which I may reflect on in a later post.

She brought with her a beautiful present for Pip, which I had to share as I thought it was such a great idea for a present for a baby. As my friend doesn’t know how to knit, she found patterns and then commissioned Emma from Lemons for Lemonade to make them for Pip on her behalf. They arrived beautifully packaged and are absolutely gorgeous. Pip loves the booties already and has barely been seen out of them all weekend, as my twitter and instagram feeds will attest. The finger puppets are also equally lovely and I can just see us using them to illustrate stories in the months and years to come. The cat is even grey specially to look like Delilah.

I immediately looked up Emma’s blog and etsy shop and saw that she also made baby hats. I emailed her and asked if she could make Pip a matching hat to go with the mousie boots. As soon as it is ready, I will post more photos.

Lemons for Lemonade finger puppets

lemons for lemonade finger puppets

lemons for lemonade elephant finger puppet

All photos by Emma of Lemons for Lemonade

Your thoughts

