40+3

I had my first dream about giving birth. In my dream, I went into labour at my Mum and Dad’s house and the baby was a girl, being born feet first. My waters broke in an enormous gush and Marto was locked in a bedroom and couldn’t get out, so he couldn’t help me, so I delivered the baby by pulling it out gently, a limb at a time, head last and it was only a 6 pound baby. It felt rather like a soft toy and immediately my sisters named her Lucy, even though that wasn’t a name Marto or I had chosen. I carried the baby around in a Moses basket. Very surreal and although not traumatic in many ways, but the fact that Marto wasn’t there and I felt completely out of control of the whole situation, I hope in no way is indicative of things to come.

Your thoughts

