What to wear, end of third trimester

I have to admit, one of the main things I am bored with by pregnancy is what to wear. All pregnancy, I have attempted to buy as little maternity wear as possible, which I have written about at length before. But now, I find myself wearing the same outfits over and over again, and I can’t fucking wait until I fit into something more interesting. 
 
It was a little easier last week, when the sun was out and it felt like summer was on the way. My wardrobe mostly consists of navy, black, stripes and grey, but somehow, putting something together when I am freezing and “look like a moomin” (even though it was meant, and taken, kindly, because, in my long grey cardigan, I do) is getting harder and harder. 
 
At the weekend, it got even harder when I discovered my trusty outfit of leggings, jersey mini skirt, vest, long sleeved top and cardigan no longer worked, because my tummy was showing a gap of an inch or two at the bottom. Aside from the fact I don’t want it on show, it also too cold for that. So, for the bowling trip and night in Camden I wore a non maternity jersey dress with a big shawl like neckline, which used to be just above the knee and was on Saturday a mini dress which had to be paired with leggings. 
 
If, however, I was likely to be pregnant over the summer months, I would be extremely tempted by Hatch’s maternity clothes, which can be worn post pregnancy too. At the moment, I am trying to work out what, if anything, I should get for the post pregnancy, hopefully breast feeding months. Sadly, I can’t quite run to the cost of these pieces, but were I shopping a few months ago, I might have been able to justify the cost a bit better. 

 
Photos from the Hatch Collection.

2 comments

  1. […] i’m not pregnant again but i know a fair few of you are, so i wanted to share these. i wrote about Hatch maternity before, back when i was pregnant, but they were the wrong season for me to […]

  2. […] i’m not pregnant again but i know a fair few of you are, so i wanted to share these. i wrote about Hatch maternity before, back when i was pregnant, but they were the wrong season for me to […]

Your thoughts

