36+0

I’m glad I’ve finished work. Not just because it’s nice to have time to see people before the baby, but because my ability to concentrate is seriously depleted. After lunch with my grandparents today I had to sleep on the sofa for 45 minutes before a taxi to the station for a 1mile walk I previously would have done in about 12 minutes.

And now I’m sat on a train, desperate for either an ice lolly or a frappacino, thankfully, both of which can be bought at Paddington in about 40 minutes.

And all this despite having my first unbroken nights sleep for the first time in 3 weeks at my parents house last night. Yes, that’s right, 36 weeks pregnant and I slept from 1am to 9.15am without even getting up to pee.

Your thoughts

