19+3

Last night I had the saddest dream. It was like a mash up song, switching between people I knew who (as far as I know) are not pregnant, and each of them lost their babies at the same time. And all the while I was trying to find a belt for a coat which still went around my waist and had a frightening examination from a doctor which was a bit like a caesarian, but the only point was to check on babies progress.

Since I woke up, I have been willing Pip to kick, to reassure me that he’s still ok. I don’t think my bump has grown much this week, and last night I had really bad stomach pains (of the gas and bloating variety, nothing like period pains) and generally this morning I am just feeling a little anxious.

Still, it’s a lovely sunny morning here, and my littlest sister and her boyfriend are here. So, we will go for a walk on the moor and I will try and forget my anxieties. After all, I don’t really think there is much I can do, one way or the other, is there?

One comment

  1. The way you describe your dream makes me feel like pregnancy hormones have the exact same effect on our brains!

Your thoughts

