14+6

Things will be a little quieter here for the rest of the week. It’s half term here and a teacher friend of mine is staying for a few days. Not only is it nice to see her, but so lovely to have some week day company.

Then, at the weekend, the second of the two weddings I was talking about a while ago. I did order the ASOS dress, and if I can manage it, will try to take some photos whilst I decide whether it looks suitable or not.

And, hopefully, coming soon – the start of bump photos. I am trying to work out the best way of taking these, but, starting next week at 4 months I will try and share a monthly photo… oh, the excitement.

Until then, if anyone has any book recommendations or suggestions, either about birth, or the first year of baby’s life, I’d love to hear. Go forth and recommend.

2 comments

  1. The DK book “your pregnancy week by week” covers everything I think and is clear and nicely illustrated. If you’re an iPhone user get some of the lovely apps – “what to expect when you’re expecting” and the babycentre’s are the best IMO although there are lots of others – nice little daily updates and tips etc. I really enjoyed those while I was pregnant. 

    For once baba’s here, the only book I ever have time to read is “Your baby week by week” published by Vermillion. Great to dip into and very informative – so many people recommended it to me.
    I also have my grandmothers baby books published in 1947. Fascinating  but not necessarily full of advice to follow today!

  2. I’m excited to see your bump! :)

Your thoughts

