Books: Moon Rabbit (Natalie Russell)

I fell in love with this book in the Tate Gallery bookshop last week. So in love that I bought it. I think I will give it to my nephew for Christmas next year, even though he won’t really be able to look at it for a while. I was thinking about keeping it myself, but it makes more sense to give it as a present. Especially as his mum’s nickname is rabbit and they have many rabbit based art works in their house.

Moon Rabbit tells the story of a little white city rabbit who meets and (it is implied) falls in love with a Brown rabbit from the countryside. They spend time together before the white rabbit has to go back to the city, where brown rabbit comes to visit her. It’s a beautiful book, both words and illustrations and I highly recommend it.

Moon Rabbit by Natalie Russell

Your thoughts

